RANDOM POST TIME

I have this mentality that this is what blogs are for – random posts. The expelling of random thoughts. To make reality pretty and flowery and to present my ideas in a way that – to quote my lecturer – makes it sound like an intellectual wank.

This is why I feel like my blog is strange. Because I upload fiction and poetry. But I still have that inherent need to ramble, hence the ramble section.

I found out recently that somebody from my university committed suicide. He always seemed so happy. He’d actually been battling depression. I’m still pretty shocked.

This is called stream of consciousness, this type of writing. You just keep writing and never pause to give yourself a proper breath or even think about punctuation and whatever is on your mind basically pours out. I had no idea I was even thinking about that suicide just now.

Leave a Reply

