Mental Health

I’ve perused many a blog and I find it amazing how open they are. 

All these people willingly discussing depression or anxiety or some other form of illness they’re going through, that they would never mention in real life. (And I know this, because I’m close to these people and I never even knew.) 

And I’m totally amazed by how open and honest they are, considering the internet can be seen by so many people. 

I can’t ever imagine myself being that open on here. Wanting to keep everything I ever went through a secret is the reason I created a fake identity on a social media network. It’s the reason I bonded with people going through the same thing. It’s the reason I created a flipping BLOG when I was recovering just for myself, and NOBODY to this date knows the address. 

I shouldn’t be so freaked out by being honest. I guess I am though because I’m ashamed of what I went through. Even though it wasn’t my fault, it wasn’t pretty, and I guess I don’t want to be judged for all that stuff in the past. 

I don’t really have a point. I just can’t imagine being that honest. 

Leave a Reply

