The Interpreter

I try to love you from afar

In agreement and obedience.

In bursting orange stars

In studio time.

Extra time.

In one hundred and forty characters.

@

This story has been edited

One hundred and forty times

to fit your thoughts.

Your responses

Fly @me

With – I assume – little

Regard for mine.

You are more moon than star.

@

One hundred and forty characters

To bring the idle home.

Each has been known

By your voyeuristic eyes.

@

I was received on four thousand.

On many more, I was ridiculed,

Nurtured

Then praised.

Volatile mentor.

@

We meet.

And I am

deducing the inspiration

Like one terrible interpreter.

Leave a Reply

