Holmes is Where the Heart Is

The sun rises and a new day dawns

Another murder!” the public mourns

I turn up my collar, pull down my hat

For a wit-filled day, thanks to Mark Gat –

 

ISS.

 

Now I’m by the door, and John at his blog

Mycroft begs me to not take too long

The victim was stabbed just outside a bar

I suspect my nemesis, Jim Moriar-

 

TY.

 

We leave our flat – two-twenty-one-B

When we arrive, I deduce instantly:

That the victim was left-handed you see

It’s simple, even for (Martin) Free-

 

MAN.

 

Anderson, as always, looks bemused

I try to summon my Mind Palace muse

It’s elementary! Plain what killed her

This is just child’s play for the great Sher-

 

LOCK.

 

Another victim! Found by the Thames

I suspect Moriarty again

There’s never any peace on Baker Street

As we leave, we hear: “I’m NOT your housekeep-

 

ER.”

 

Moriarty has laid a cunning trap

He refuses to leave. He whispers, “I’m back.”

He sends me riddles; he sends them to mock

He’s a true psychopath: I’ve been Sherlock-

 

ED.

 

So many fragments, what can they mean?

This time Doyle isn’t decoding the scene,

Must dodge Riley, because journalists talk

It’s clear that she’s not a simple (Deer) stalk-

 

ER.

 

I’ve lost; I’ll take the (Reichenbach) Fall

But first I’ll give Watson one final call

From A Study in Pink, to Baskerville

I have never met a cleverer vill-

 

AIN.

 

Sadly, I had to deceive my friend

He was forced to believe I’d met my end

He was distraught that I could not be saved.

He stands beside my (Scandal In Bel) grave

 

IA.

 

But #Sherlocklives; it was all a lie

High functioning sociopaths never die

I guess I deserved that punch for my tricks

Admit it John, you’re just too Benaddict-

 

ED.

 

ISS. TY. MAN. LOCK. ER. ED. SON. AIN. IA. ED.

 

Now with your knowledge, solve this cipher

You have precisely one minute to decipher

The meaning of the symbols written upon

This sheet of paper. Now THE GAME IS ON

Leave a comment